The Open Door Project

Okay, so this year I want to do a little project. If you are from a family that doesn’t understand you, doesn’t accept you, doesn’t care to know you then come to my virtual house this holiday season. Let me send you a little Holiday card so you know you are not alone. I know I don’t know you, you don’t know me, that’s okay! We’re family. If you don’t want to give an internet stranger your address (probably smart) that’s cool too. I can send you an email letter or an insta DM, snap, tweet, whatever you like just so you know you’ve got someone this holiday season who has your back. Just want to spread a little love this holiday and every day. If you want to participate that’s awesome too! Just post that you’re opening your virtual home to people this holiday season and hashtag it OpenDoorProject so people can find a safe place for the holiday! 

Leave a comment